University of Colorado at Boulder | Department of Computer Science   
Institute of Cognitive Science | Center for Lifelong Learning and Design   
Home Page
Biography
Curriculum Vitae
Publications
Keynotes
Reports
Tutorials
Grants
Courses
Graduates

Workshops and Symposia
L3D
CLever Grant
Science of Design Grant
Movies
Envisionment and Discovery Collaboratory (EDC)

 

L3D PhD Graduates (Gerhard Fischer, Advisor)

Name

Year of Graduation

e-mail

Current Position

Stefan Carmien

2006

carmien@gmail.com

Senior Researcher, Fatronik-Tecnalia, San Sebastian, Spain

Melissa Dawe Schmidt

2007

melissadawe@yahoo.com

Senior User Research Manager, Autodesk, San Francisco CA

Holger Dick

2013

holger.dick@gmail.com

Research Scientist, Google, Mountain View, CA

Rogerio de Paula

2004

depaula@acm.org

Research Scientist, IBM Research Center, Brazil

Andreas Girgensohn

1992

andreasg@fxpal.com

Principal Scientist, FXPAL, Palo Alto CA

Scott Henninger

1993

shenninger@topquadrant.com

Product and Training Engineer, TopQuadrant, Inc., Lincoln NE

Andreas Lemke

1989

Andreas.C.Lemke@web.de

Applications Marketing, Alcatel-Lucent, Stuttgart Germany

Stefanie Lindstaedt

1998

slind@know-center.at

Professor, Scientific Director of the Know-Center Technical University Graz, Austria

Thomas Mastaglio

1990

Tom.Mastaglio@mymic.net

Chief Executive Officer, MYMIC LLC, Portsmouth, VA

Kumiyo Nakakoji

1993

kumiyo@sra.co.jp

Professor, Design School, Kyoto University, Japan

Jonathan Ostwald

1996

Ostwald@ucar.edu

Software Engineer UCAR, Boulder CO

David Redmiles

1992

redmiles@ics.uci.edu

Professor, Department of Informatics Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences, University of California, Irvine CA

Brent Reeves

1993

brent.reeves@acu.edu

Associate Professor of Management Science and Computer Science, School of Information Technology & Computing, Abilene Christian University, Abilene, TX

Eric Scharff

2002

ericnboulder@yahoo.com

Research Scientist, Google, Boulder CO

Frank Shipman

1993

shipman@cse.tamu.edu

Professor of Computer Science & Associate Director, Center for the Study of Digital Libraries, Texas A&M University, College Station TX

Gerry Stahl

1993

Gerry@gerrystahl.net

Research Professor, College of Information Science & Technology, Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA

Curt Stevens

1993

stevens@holodeck.com

Director of Software Engineering, Disney Interactive Media Group/Playdom

James Sullivan

1995

james.sullivan@colorado.edu

Senior Research Associate, CU-Boulder, CO

Tamara Sumner

1995

sumner@colorado.edu

Associate Professor, Cognitive and Computer Science, CU-Boulder CO

Yunwen Ye

2001

yunwen.ye@gmail.com

Principal Software Engineer, Rebit Inc., Longmont CO